[shoegaze] (2016) SIANspheric - Writing the Future in Letters of Fire [FLAC,Tracks] {100.XY}

Posted on February 14, 2018 in Music » Misc

Size: 352.65 MB , Seeds: 2 , Peers: 0 ( Updated August 2, 2018 - Refresh )

* Download via Magnet Link , * To download files you need a Bittorrent Client , * How to download torrents from Bit Torrent Scene?

Scrape History ( seeds + peers )

Internal Files

(2016) SIANspheric - Writing the Future in Letters of Fire [FLAC,Tracks]
04. I Have It.flac   47.69 MB
07. The Simple Exit.flac   34.44 MB
01. Writing the Future in Letters of Fire.flac   32.69 MB
08. The Flight of the Owl.flac   31.27 MB
10. Untitled.flac   30.26 MB
05. Shimmer.flac   29.21 MB
02. I Draw the Line.flac   29.19 MB
12. A Quiet Day at Home.flac   27.19 MB
03. It's Not Over.flac   26.01 MB
11. Snakebit Horse.flac   25.61 MB
09. Ender.flac   24.25 MB
06. Los Herejes.flac   13.82 MB
cover.jpg   543.25 KB
audiochecker.log   830 Byte
Icon   0 Byte

Hash Code



(2016) SIANspheric - Writing the Future in Letters of Fire

Bands that get categorized as “shoegaze” can stylistically vary greatly, from catchy dream-pop to trippy psychedelia. SIANspheric land closer to the latter end of that spectrum, emulating the space odysseys of the Verve’s first album and mellow melancholy of Slowdive. After releasing three strong LPs between 1995 and 2001, they were relatively quiet until now, but their first album in 15 years makes for a relatively strong comeback, with fortunate timing too, given the recent revitalization of the genre.
The first thing one might notice is that the genre trademarks — the lush guitar textures and laconic vocals — are taken to extremes. The vocals are lower in the mix than most shoegaze bands (quite a feat), and the impressionistic guitars approach the chiming, warbling ambience of Windy & Carl. The rhythm section gently nudges things along, but doesn’t interfere with the space to think and feel that the ambience affords. The guitar work of SIANspheric in the context of a rock band slyly undermines what it means to rock in the original sexual sense, edging closer instead to post-rock spiritualism (check out the lofty choirs on “I Have It”).

The original UK shoegazers sometimes made comparisons to free jazz (albeit with guitar noise and feedback replacing the language of the blues). SIANspheric take that comparison literally on the alarming “Los Herejes,” with bombastic horns thickening their noise. And to bring it home for the last song, “-” hearkens back to mid ’80s proto-shoegaze, when the Jesus and Mary Chain were the loudest band ever and MBV were still figuring out the primal secrets of extreme noise.

Overall, Writing the Future in Letters of Fire is a curious trip down memory lane and into the future, simultaneously. Fans will not want to miss it.


01. Writing the Future in Letters of Fire.flac

02. I Draw the Line.flac

03. It's Not Over.flac

04. I Have It.flac

05. Shimmer.flac

06. Los Herejes.flac

07. The Simple Exit.flac

08. The Flight of the Owl.flac

09. Ender.flac

10. Untitled.flac

11. Snakebit Horse.flac

12. A Quiet Day at Home.flac

Country: Canada

Genre: shoegaze

Media Report:
Source : CD

Format : FLAC

Format/Info : Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM

Bit rate mode : Variable

Bit rate : ~661-864 Kbps

Channel(s) : 2 channels

Sampling rate : 44.1 KHz

Bit depth : 16 bits

Torrent location



Refresh Leechers : Updated August 2, 2018

1. http://bigfoot1942.sektori.org:6969/announce

2. http://tracker2.wasabii.com.tw:6969/announce

3. http://tracker.opentrackr.org/announce

4. http://announce.torrentsmd.com:6969/announce

5. http://tracker.trackerfix.com/announce

6. http://tracker.opentrackr.org/announce

7. udp://explodie.org:6969/announce

8. udp://mgtracker.org:6969/announce

9. udp://asnet.pw:2710/announce

10. udp://tracker.mgtracker.org:2710/announce

11. udp://tracker4.piratux.com:6969/announce

12. udp://tracker.trackerfix.com:80/announce

13. udp://tracker.pomf.se:80/announce

14. udp://tracker.x4w.co:6969/announce

15. udp://castradio.net:6969/announce

16. udp://ipv4.tracker.harry.lu:80/announce

17. udp://tracker.mg64.net:6881/announce

18. udp://tracker.sktorrent.net:6969/announce

19. udp://tracker.blackunicorn.xyz:6969/announce

20. udp://tracker.internetwarriors.net:1337/announce

21. udp://public.popcorn-tracker.org:6969/announce

22. udp://glotorrents.pw:6969/announce

23. udp://tracker.vanitycore.co:6969/announce

24. udp://tracker.trackerfix.com:80/announce

25. udp://p4p.arenabg.ch:1337/announce

26. udp://9.rarbg.me:2710/announce

27. udp://tracker.zer0day.to:1337/announce

28. udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce

29. udp://tracker.pirateparty.gr:6969/announce

30. udp://9.rarbg.to:2710/announce

31. udp://eddie4.nl:6969/announce

32. udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce

33. udp://tracker.leechers-paradise.org:6969/announce

34. udp://p4p.arenabg.ch:1337/announce

35. udp://public.popcorn-tracker.org:6969/announce

36. udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce

37. udp://tracker.tiny-vps.com:6969/announce

38. udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce


You must log in to add a comment.

Embed Code

Sharing Widget